STATEMENT OF PERSONS NOMINATED AND NOTICE OF POLL

Swale Borough Council

Election of Borough Councillors for the Abbey Borough Ward

- 1. The following is a statement of the persons nominated for the election of TWO Borough Councillors on Thursday, 2nd May 2019 for the Abbey Borough Ward. Those who no longer stand nominated have a comment in the right hand column.
- 2. A poll will be held on 2 May 2019 between 7am and 10pm. This is the same day that the poll will be taken for Faversham Town Council Abbey Ward.

Surname	Other Names	Home Address	Description (if any)	Name of Proposer, Seconder and Assentors	Reason why candidate no longer nominated
Copland	James Alexander Dalton	64 Newton Road, Faversham, ME13 8DZ	The Conservative Party Candidate	Margaret R Tilley(P), David R Tilley(S)Karlene Henne, Neal Adams, Rosie Helen Jewers, Warwick Johnson, Henrietta Johnson, Helen Eloise Copland, Roger J A Kent, Maureen J Vanden Berghe	
Evans	Mark	9 Chart Close, Faversham, Kent, ME13 7SE	The Conservative Party Candidate	Marion E Gates(P), Thomas Gates(S)Leslie Strickland, Robert I Warren, Carol P Warren, Kelly Hawkins, Lee Hawkins, Peter J Flower, James Alexander Dalton Copland, Helen Eloise Copland	
Knights	Denise Jane	(Address in Swale)	Liberal Democrats	Christopher S Williams(P), Natasha Collins(S)Teresa Main Metcalf, Robin Bowyer, Colin Dennis Alderman, Bradley Luke Knights- Toomer, Timothy R Brown, Katherine Spencer-Brown, James David Metcalf, Laura J White	
Payne	Trevor Raymond	1 Priory Row, Faversham, ME13 7EG	Labour Party	Valerie J Collman(P), Nicholas Stephen Williams(S)Ruth I	

			1	
				Hefferon, Barry W Hefferon, Timothy Hefferon, Hester B Peters, Valerie E Jeffries, Deborah R Lawther, Myfanwy Joanna Arkwright, Judith Webb
Perkin	Hannah Amanda	4 Fielding Street, Faversham, Kent, ME13 7JZ	Liberal Democrats	Louise M Allen(P), Catherine Bowman(S)Alexandra Elizabeth Parry, Kristy Louise McNamara, Sophie Anna Allchin, Graham Symon, Philip Dodd, Rachel S Dodd, Hannah Pauline Bullivant, Rosa T Bond
Salmon	Anne Lucy	1 Priory Row, Faversham, ME13 7EG	Labour Party	Valerie J Collman(P), Nicholas Stephen Williams(S)Ruth I Hefferon, Barry W Hefferon, Timothy Hefferon, Hester B Peters, Valerie E Jeffries, Deborah R Lawther, Myfanwy Joanna Arkwright, Judith Webb
Stanton	Henry John Arthur	(Address in Canterbury)	Green Party	Thomas James Finn-Kelcey(P), Clara Marguerite Harland(S)Thomas James Rose, Benjamin E Hamer, Tadeusz John Piotrowski, Poppy Boorman, Christine Eleanor West, Guy Athill Felton, Stephen J Pratt, Gillian K Turner
Valentine	Jess	(Address in Swale)	UK Independence Party (UKIP)	Derrick W Swain(P), Ernest W Warner(S)Alisa June Wade, Lois Marita Lee Valentine, Paul Andrew Hilden, Lois J Curling, Victoria Swain, Andrew Leslie Swain, Roger J A Kent, Paul R Dawson-Bowling
Walker	Anita Jean	124 St. Mary's Road, Faversham, Kent, ME13 8EF	Independent	Barbara P Harlow(P), Michael L Taylor(S)Kathryn A Taylor, Peter J Flower, Teresa Edith Heselden, Gary Simpson, Anne C Smith, Sidney W Fisher, Daniel Asekokhai, Louise F Asekokhai

Wyard	Phil	(Address in	Green Party	Ian J Tarrant(P),	
		Swale)		Jennifer A	
				Tarrant(S)Susan King,	
				Philip King, Deborah	
				Marie Harwood, James	
				Robert Harwood,	
				Eleanor B Upton, Irene	
				M Redman, Jane R	
				Neagle, Nigel H	
				Morgan	

3. The situation of the Polling Stations and the descriptions of the persons entitled to vote at each station are set out below:

No. of Polling	Situation of polling station	Description of
station		Persons entitled
		to vote
301 / FAE	St.Mary Of Charity Primary School, Orchard Place,	FAE 1 to 2159
	Faversham, Kent, ME13 8AP	
302 / FAW	St.Mary Of Charity Primary School, Orchard Place,	FAW 1 to 2041
	Faversham, Kent, ME13 8AP	

Dated Thursday 4 April

Mark Radford, Returning Officer

Printed and published by the Returning Officer, Swale Borough Council, Swale House, East Street, Sittingbourne, Kent, ME10 3HT